notre engagement

MAQUETTES DE BATEAUX EN BOIS FABRIQUES À LA MAIN À L’ILE DE MAURICE

MAQUETTES DE BATEAUX SUR MESURE

notre collection

Étapes de construction du modèle de navire

Ship Skeleton

Stage 1

The Hull

Stage 2

Sculptures

Stage 3

number 4 ANTENNA

Stage 4

number 5 CANNONS ANCHORS

Stage 5

number 6 BRASS PIECES

Stage 6

number 7 WOODEN PIECES

Stage 7

number 8 COMPLETED HULL WITH SMALL PLANKS

Stage 8

number 9 THE MASTS DEED EYES

Stage 9

number 10 RIGGING

Stage 10

number 11 THE SOLEIL ROYAL IS READY

Stage 11

number 12 PACKING

Stage 12

MAQUETTES DE BATEAUX EN BOIS EXOTIQUE

À PROPOS DES NOS MAQUETTES DE BATEAUX « BOBATO »

Showroom 1
badge

Peu de gens s’attendent à trouver une industrie florissante de modélisme naval dans un coin reculé du sud de l’océan Indien. Pourtant, à Maurice, l’artisanat a une longue tradition dans une région où, à la fin des années 1590, des marins néerlandais, français et britanniques se sont disputés la possession de ce morceau de terre ferme plutôt minuscule.
Et ce que l’industrie parvient à produire est vraiment remarquable. Les navires miniatures sont construits avec la plus grande attention aux détails. Ils trouvent des acheteurs dans le monde entier, principalement en France et en Grande-Bretagne, mais aussi en Allemagne, en Italie, en Russie et même en Chine. En général, à Maurice, un pays assez bon marché au départ, les prix sont dans des limites acceptables, ce qui contribue bien sûr à la popularité des modèles qui y sont lancés.

On trouve des maquettistes de bateaux dans toute l’île, mais le centre du commerce se trouve dans la ville provinciale de Curepipe, près de la capitale Port Louis. A Curepipe, qui se traduit joliment par « nettoyeur de tuyaux », la société Bobato (dérivé du français pour beaux bateaux, beautiful ships) est la première entreprise.

LES SCULPTURES MBELLISSAIENT LES GALLERIES ARRIÈRE DU NAVIRES HISTORIQUE ET AVEC LES FIGURES DE PROUE

Créée en 1992, Bobato (La Flotte Ltd) est une entreprise tournée vers l’avenir qui se consacre à la construction de modèles de navires exclusifs de haute qualité. Nous avons des clients dans le monde entier. Nous offrons un service de qualité et fiable, en nous appuyant sur notre expérience artisanale acquise au fil des années.

360 3607466 trusted seller png fette filter true hepa filter

Maurice – L’île paradisiaque

Pas de doute, Mark Twain a dit : « Vous vous rendez compte que l’île Maurice a d’abord été crée, puis le paradis ; et que le paradis a été copié à partir de l’île Maurice ».

Des eaux turquoises cristallines et des plages de sable blanc et doux, des pics montagneux épais et boisés qui dominent les plaines de canne à sucre le long d’un littoral glorieux – voilà la belle et pittoresque île Maurice dans l’océan Indien.

Avec plus de 28 ans d’expérience dans la fabrication de modèles de bateaux, LaFlotte Ltd (Bobato Shipmodels), propose une large gamme de modèles exclusifs, incomparables et uniques, qui vous émerveilleront.

Our Promise

Ever wished to just leave everything behind and go for a vacation on a Cruise Ship?

You can venture deep into that dream everyday by owning one of our amazing and affordable ship models

Visit our collection

Ship model construction stages

Ship Skeleton

Stage 1

Skeleton

The Hull

Stage 2

The Hull

Sculptures

Stage 3

Sculptures

number 4 ANTENNA

Stage 4

Antenna

number 5 CANNONS ANCHORS

Stage 5

Canons & Anchors

number 6 BRASS PIECES

Stage 6

Brass Pieces

number 7 WOODEN PIECES

Stage 7

Wooden Pieces

number 8 COMPLETED HULL WITH SMALL PLANKS

Stage 8

Completed Hull with small planks

number 9 THE MASTS DEED EYES

Stage 9

The masts & Deed eyes

number 10 RIGGING

Stage 10

Rigging

number 11 THE SOLEIL ROYAL IS READY

Stage 11

The Soleil Royal is ready

number 12 PACKING

Stage 12

Packing

New Featured ship Models

About us

Showroom 1
badge

Few would expect to find a flourishing ship modelling industry located in a far-flung corner of the southern Indian Ocean. Yet, in Mauritius, the craft has a long tradition in a region where, during the late1590s, Dutch, French and British seafarers wrangled over the possession of that rather diminutive piece of terra firma.
And what the industry there manages to turn out is truly remarkable. The miniature ships are built with the greatest attention to detail. They find buyers from all over the world, primarily in France and Britain, but also in Germany, Italy, Russia and even China. Typically for Mauritius, a fairly inexpensive country by comparison to begin with, prices are within acceptable limits, which of course contributes to the popularity of the models launched there.

Ship modellers may be found all over the island, but the centre of the trade is in the provincial town of Curepipe, near the capital Port Louis. in Curepipe, which nicely translates as “pipe cleaner”, the Bobato (derived from the French for beaux bateaux, beautiful ships) company is the leading enterprise.

Testimonials

Born in 1992, Bobato (La Flotte Ltd) is a forward-looking company focused on building exclusive high quality ship models. We have customers all over the globe. Offering quality and reliable service, with a trust in our artisanal experience over the years.

360 3607466 trusted seller png fette filter true hepa filter

Mauritius – The Paradise Island

No wonder Mark Twain said: “You gather that Mauritius was made first, and then heaven; and that heaven was copied after Mauritius”.

Crystal clear turquoise waters and soft white sandy beaches, thickly wooded mountain peaks which tower above sugar cane plains along a glorious coastline – that is the beautiful and pictureresque Indian Ocean island of Mauritius.

With over 28 years of experience in Shipmodel making, LaFlotte Ltd (Bobato Shipmodels), offers a wide range of uncomparable and unique exclusive hand madeshipmodels that will amaze you.